There are plenty of motorcycles in Japan

I left someone I love behind when I moved to Japan. Zelda, my faithful and beloved motorcycle. I abandoned her in a damp, dusty garage when I boarded an airplane with my other love – “astroviper.”

“So who do you love more, [astroviper] or Zelda?” asked a friend at our farewell shindig.

“Well, she’s leaving Zelda behind and moving across the world with [astroviper]…” proposed another.

“There are plenty of motorcycles in Japan,” I cut in. And by these words they swore to remember me.

We left many someones and somethings we love behind when we moved to Japan – so for those of you who hoped for that one magical second that I was referring to you in my opening line, pretend I was. Except you, Donké: you will not be missed.

But of course we wouldn’t leave so much behind without something to look forward to: nothing short of a grand adventure could convince us. So I hereby invite you to follow the JWs as we take on the land of sushi, ninjas and motorcycles, blogging along the way.

One thought on “There are plenty of motorcycles in Japan

Comments are closed.